Brain Craves

brain-food-2-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ok, I have  a lot of issues. Many of them are mental and I do struggle with a main course of manic depression with a side of sensitivity that is so mysterious that it’s hard to taste sometimes. So, I’m constantly searching for natural ways to live closer near my potential.  From my experience, the food that I eat contributes directly to my sanity level.  Really if I eat a candy bar or brownie, I become a Tasmanian devil incarnate. Hmm, if certain foods harm my brain functioning, I wonder what foods could improve it?

In my research the top two foods associated with sublime brain health are:

Wild Salmon (Fatty Fish)
(Omega-3 fatty acids can be found in fish, such as salmon, tuna, and halibut, other seafood including algae and krill, some plants, and nut oils. Symptoms of omega-3 fatty acid deficiency include fatigue, poor memory, dry skin, heart problems, mood swings or depression, and poor circulation.)

Sardines are a great source of Omega-3 as well.

Blueberries
(Researchers have found that blueberries help protect the brain from oxidative stress and may reduce the effects of age-related conditions such as Alzheimer’s disease or dementia.)

 

Other foods that are consistently revealed as good brain food are:
Curry
Broccoli
Other Leafy Green and Cruciferous Vegetables
Oats
Tomato
Sage
Turmeric

Give it a whirl yourself and feel free to let me know how you think, feel, act after eating certain foods.

Savor!

 

 

 

Comments
One Response to “Brain Craves”
  1. Jim Bonnichsen says:

    awesome insight

    Like

Leave a Reply

